Greatness: An Evening With Common

For my mobile section project, I covered Greatness: An Evening With Common. I recorded all of the media on my phone, conducted two interviews, and created an interactive photo all from my phone. I also tweeted throughout the event, and eventually put all of the media on my computer to create a 30-second video from what I had captured. It is pretty cool looking at everything you can create all laid out in front of you.

I had trouble editing the video. For some reason, the transitions look like they cut out for a split second, and I do not know why. I also had to leave my interview of title out completely because, for another unknown reason, when I put it into premiere, it didn’t have any audio. Some of the interview of title can be seen in my interactive though.

Tweets should be read from bottom up, right to left (or the exact opposite way we traditionally read things)

Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 3.03.34 PM Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 3.03.24 PM Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 3.03.09 PM Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 3.02.57 PM Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 3.02.36 PM Screen Shot 2015-04-14 at 3.02.18 PM

Leave a Reply

